

# North Peace Housing Foundation

6780 – 103 Ave., Peace River, AB, T8S 0B6 Tel: (780) 624-2055 Fax: (780) 624-2065 Email: tammy.menssa@nphf.ca

Board of Directors Annual General Meeting Zoom Call November 16, 2022 – 4:00 PM

Town of Peace River Village of Hines Creek Town of Grimshaw Clear Hills County County of Northern Lights Northern Sunrise County Town of Manning MD of Fairview #136 Village of Berwyn MD of Peace #135 Village of Nampa Schamehorn, Byron Reintjes, Hazel Wald, Wendy Walmsley, Danae Schug, Kayln Boisvert, Dan Fredrickson, Trevor Hostetler, Joshua Johnson, Nicole Eastman, Sandra Skrlik, Perry

Regrets: Town of Fairview

MacLeod, Gord

Also present: Executive Director, Tammy Menssa, Director of Finance - Clayton Bober and Director of IT, Communications and Stakeholder Relations, Don Good. Don Good acted as recording secretary.

Meeting called to Order at 4:04 PM

The new Board Members were welcomed by Tammy Menssa, Executive Director.

Nicole Johnson, Perry Skrlik and Trevor Fredrickson were welcomed as the new Directors from the Village of Berwyn, the Village of Nampa, and the Town of Manning respectively.

### Agenda

1.AGM.23 Moved Eastman that the agenda be approved as presented. Carried.

#### **Minutes**

2.AGM.23 Moved Boisvert that the minutes of the November 10, 2021, Annual General Meeting be accepted as presented. Carried.

### **Board Orientation**

3.AGM.23 Moved Skrlik that the Board Orientation materials be accepted as information. Carried.

Board of Directors' Annual General Meeting Minutes Page 2

## **Election of Officers**

Pursuant to the legislation governing the Management Body, the Executive Director commenced the election proceedings by calling for nominations for Chairperson:

Board member Eastman nominated Reintjes.

4.AGM.23 As no other names were brought forward: Moved Eastman to cease nominations. Carried.

No other nominations being received, Reintjes was acclaimed as Board Chair

Being declared duly elected, Reintjes assumed the Chair and continued the election proceedings by calling for nominations for Vice-Chairperson:

Board member Boisvert nominated Eastman.

5.AGM.23 As no other names were brought forward: Moved Skrlik to cease nominations. Carried

No other nominations being received, Eastman was acclaimed as Board Vice-Chair

# Signing Authority:

6.AGM.23 Moved Boisvert that Schamehorn be added to the signing authority. Carried

### **Adjournment**

Chair Reintjes adjourned the Annual General Meeting at 4.23 PM. Carried.

Chairperson

Recording Secretary